top of page


Mr Jarrod Munro 

- Granted 2018 / Ouyen United Football & Netball Club Inc.-

Football Club Involvement. 

-Started playing football in 1988 at the age of 10 for Ouyen Rovers in the under 13’s. Coach Dean Gregg. 
-Was captain of the Under 16 for two years under coach Ian ‘Splinter’ Stacey. 
-Went from the under 16’s into the Seniors. First senior game for Ouyen Rovers was in 1993 at age 15. Coach at that time was Steve Manley. 
-Continued with the Senior side through the Merger to Ouyen United Demons. 
-Played over 220 senior games for Ouyen United Demons. 
-Was seniors captain from 2002-2011 (10years).
-Senior premiership player in 1998, 2006. 
-Injured captain in 2011 Premiership. 
-Won Seniors club Best and Fairest in 2003. 
-Three times Runner Up Club Best and Fairest. 
-Awarded Don Pohlner’s Most Courageous Award in 04, 05, 06, 07, 08, 09, and 11.
-Mallee Team Of The Year Defender in 03, 04, 05, 06, 07, 08.
-Junior Mallee Interleague Team in 1995, 1996, captain both years.
-Senior Mallee Interleague Team in 03, 04 (vice captain), and 05. 
-Victoria Country squad member in 2004. (Trained at Windy Hill). 
-Retired from footy in 2011 following injury. 
-Played his first game with son Liam this year in the Reserves at Wentworth. 
-Made a football comeback this year for 3 reserves games. 

Club roles
-1996 took on role of bunker coordinator and continued with this role for some time. Stepped down from this role in 2001/2002/2003. (Billy Morrish performed role in 01&02 and Ash Munro performed role in 03). 
-Took bunker coordinator role back on in 2004 and has continued in this role to this current day. 
-Joined the committee in 2001, and has remained on the committee to present day. (Planned to take some time off the committee in 2013 but ended up coming back on as role of club President following Tony Cua’s passing. 
-Started coordinating the farming practices at the club in 2007 and continues to present day. 
-Became involved in recruitment in 2010, alongside Chris Monaghan and Tony Cua and continues to present day. 
-Club president from 2013-2017 through club merger to Ouyen United Kangas. 
-Vice president Kangas 2018.

bottom of page